Call us: (518) 406-8432


We have a vision for a distributed bridge to our government at all levels, wherein Election District Leaders can help maintain communication in both directions between citizens and their elected officials. We also, however, encourage citizens to get in touch with their representatives directly. Below is a list of these representatives:

Local Governments

Berlin, Brunswick, East Greenbush, Grafton, Hoosick, Nassau, North Greenbush, Petersburgh, Pittstown, Poestenkill, Renssealaer, Sand Lake, Schaghticoke, Schodack, Stephentown, Troy

County Government

County Executive – Kathleen M. Jimino (R)

County Legislature

District One – City of Troy

Cynthia B. Doran (C), Mark J. Fleming (D), Peter Grimm (Minority Leader) (D), Edward F. Manny (D), Gary L. Pavlic (D), Leonard Welcome (D)

District Two – Towns of East Greenbush, North Greenbush, Poestenkill

Robert W. Bayly (R), Philip Danaher (Vice Chairman-Finance) (C), Leon B. Fiacco (R), Kelly Hoffman (C)

District Three – Towns of Brunswick, Pittstown and Schaghticoke

Kenneth H. Herrington (Majority Leader) (R), Todd J. Tesman (R), Thomas M. Walsh, Sr. (R)

District Four – Towns of Sand Lake, Schodack, and Nassau

Martin T. Reid (Chairman) (R), Judith Breselor (R), Alexander A. Shannon (R)

District Five – Towns of Hoosick, Berlin, Grafton, Stephentown and Petersburgh

Stan Brownell (Vice Chairman) (R), Lester Goodermote (R)

District Six – City of Rensselaer

Michael E. Stammel (R)

State Government

GovernorAndrew M. Cuomo (D)

State Senate – Rensselaer County contains part of two State Senate districts:

NY Senate District 43 – Brian Howard (D) is running against current incumbent Kathleen A. Marchione (R)
NY Senate District 44 – Neil D. Breslin (D)

State Assembly – Rensselaer County contains part of two State Assembly districts:

NYS Assembly District 107 – Steven F. McLaughlin (R)
NYS Assembly District 108 – John T. McDonald III (D)

National Government

PresidentBarack Obama (D)

US Senate

Chuck Schumer (D)
Kirsten Gillibrand (D)

US Congress – Rensselaer County contains part of two Congressional districts:

NY19 – Sean Eldridge (D) is running against current incumbent Chris Gibson (R)
NY20 – Congressman Paul D. Tonko (D)


Click here to see a map of the political boundaries in Rensselaer County (Still under development).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *